Skip to main content
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Library Board of Trustees

The Bartholomew County Public Library is governed by a seven-member Library Board that sets district policy, oversees finances, and hires a library director to handle the operation of the library district.

With a passion for library services, this volunteer board strives to reflect the community’s values and be good stewards of taxpayers’ investments, while upholding indiana Library Law and following the Library Board’s bylaws.

Board members are appointed by the County Commisioners (2 seats), County Council (2 seats), Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation (2 seats) and the Flat Rock-Hawcreek School Corporation (1 seat) to serve four-year terms with a limit of four consecutive terms, while residing within the Library District.

The Library Board regularly meets on the second Monday of every month at 4:00 p.m.  Traditionally the Board meets at the Hope Branch Annex once a year and all the other meetings occur at the Cleo Rogers Memorial Library Conference Room.

Public Comment Policy at Library Board Meetings.  

Board Members

Term Expires

# of terms Appointed by

 Gary Gron


4/18/2025 2nd County Council

 Monta Frazier

      Vice President

4/18/2026 2nd


Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation

 Laura Hack


4/18/2024 1st Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation

 Stephen Shipley


4/18/2024 1st County Council
Vern Jorck 4/18/2024 2nd County Commissioners
 Dawn Doup-Pandit 4/18/2027 1st County Commissioners
 Michael Wilkerson 4/18/2027 4th Flat Rock-Hawcreek School Corporation
  Michael McIver- Library Attorney
Upcoming Board Meetings
Mon, Oct 16, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Columbus - Main Level Meeting Room

Mon, Nov 13, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Columbus - Red Room

Mon, Dec 11, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Columbus - Red Room