close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Hope

Today's hours

We're open 9:00AM to 8:00PM

Mon, Jan 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 21 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 22 9:00AM to 4:30PM
Thu, Jan 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 25 9:00AM to 4:30PM
Sun, Jan 26 Closed
Mon, Jan 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 21 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 22 9:00AM to 4:30PM
Thu, Jan 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jan 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 25 9:00AM to 4:30PM
Sun, Jan 26 Closed

Branch manager
Dave Miller
Address
635 Harrison Street
, Hope, Indiana 47246
Tel: 812-546-5310

The Hope Branch Library is located on the Hope town square at 635 Harrison St.  Completed in 1998 and designed by architect Deborah Berke, it is the information hub for the town of Hope.


Upcoming Events
Mon, Jan 20, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Hope Branch Library
Projects may include making or preparing crafts decorating dusting and other light work.

Tue, Jan 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Hope Branch Library
Learn to make an owl out of washcloths and decorate it to look like Hedwig! All supplies provided free of charge.

Tue, Jan 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Hope Branch Library
People! Made of snow and science! All supplies provided.

Tue, Feb 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Hope Branch Library
Use washi tape to create triangles on a canvas then paint the area not covered in tape. All supplies provided free of charge.

Tue, Feb 11, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Hope Branch Library
Play games with Dakota in the Annex! Games include Super Smash Bros: Ultimate Mario Kart and more on our Nintendo Switch Exploding Kittens Unstable Unicorns Harry Potter Hogwarts Battle Munchkin Smash Up or bring your own games to share (Magic the Gathering Star Wars: Destiny or other deck builders highly encouraged).

Tue, Feb 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Hope Branch Library
Make a quick and easy butterbeer recipe then enjoy a game or two. All supplies provided free of charge.