close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Tweens

grades 4-6

Tween Events
Mon, Jan 20, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Columbus - Children's Area

Wed, Jan 22, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Columbus - Meeting Room 3

Sat, Jan 25, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Columbus - Story Time Room

Sat, Jan 25, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Columbus - Story Time Room

Tue, Jan 28, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Columbus - Story Time Room

Wed, Jan 29, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Columbus - Meeting Room 3

Mon, Feb 03, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Columbus - Story Time Room

Wed, Feb 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Columbus - Tween Area

Thu, Feb 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Columbus - Tween Area

Fri, Feb 07, 4:00pm - 5:15pm
Columbus - Lower Level Reception Area

Sat, Feb 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Columbus - Red Room

Sat, Feb 08, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Columbus - Conference Room

Tue, Feb 11, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Columbus - Story Time Room

Wed, Feb 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Columbus - Tween Area

Thu, Feb 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Columbus - Tween Area

Thu, Feb 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Columbus - Story Time Room

Fri, Feb 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Columbus - Tween Area

Wed, Feb 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Columbus - Tween Area

Wed, Feb 19, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Columbus - Conference Room

Share...

meet your tween specialist!

Becca McNair

(they/them) 

[email protected] 

Favorite animal: Owls

Favorite video game: Legend of Zelda

Favorite book: A Wizard of Earthsea

Join Tween Advisory Board!

Calling all 4th, 5th and 6th grade library lovers! Join Tween Advisory Board to help Becca organize events, choose new things for the library and give feedback on programs. Help make the library a fun, welcoming community for tweens. Tween Advisory Board (TWAB) is free to join. We only ask that you consider it serious commitment (e.x. try to attend regularly) and that you abide by our We Love The Library pledge: 

Because we love the library, we promise too...

  • be kind and helpful to others at the library 
  • treat our library materials with respect 
  • behave awesomely at the library 
  • always ask when we have questions 
  • fearlessly learn about topics that interest us 
  • always be our incredible selves! 

Next Meeting: January 17, 2020 at 4:00 PM